World Internet Of Things Convention (WIOTC)logo
Beijing Declaration

Beijing Declaration on the World Internet of Things

During the course of social development, the information revolution, which is represented by Internet, has changed the traditional way of life and work, and promoted the progress of our society. Currently, developed and developing countries are all trying to seize the high ground of Internet of things (IOT) with their own advantages. But their understanding of IOT differs, resulting in different structures and standards and they don’t have the whole picture of human history in minds while looking at this new area. Therefore, we initiated the World Internet of Things Convention (WIOTC) and first proposed the ideas of "World Internet of Things" and the fourth "Wisdom Revolution". And the Beijing Declaration on the World Internet of Things will be officially released today.

It has been two decades since the term "Internet of Things" first appeared and put into practice. It consists of perception, transmission, integration and application. We define world IOT as a multi-functional network that puts all products and goods into a searchable, traceable and controllable system, which is both virtual and reality based. It is designed to include the interaction between people and things, things and things, things and people as well as public management, covering sectors like smart city, industry, agriculture, military, education, health, aerospace, energy, logistics and others. It works through hardware and software technologies and tools such as RFID, cloud computing, big data, mass storage and intelligent terminals. The development of IOT is expected to reach its peak in 2020, driving the development of dozens of global economic markets worth over one trillion rmb respectively.

Both developed and developing countries have made their own national action plan on IOT development. We first defined IOT, made clear its function, standards and architecture and made it the force driving of the fourth revolution in human history development. And today we announce to the whole world in Beijing that IOT will completely transform our life and work to a greater extent than Internet does. We call it the "wisdom revolution" as it comes after the agricultural, industrial and information revolutions. In this connection, we hope that organizations, IOT leading enterprises, international organizations and social organizations from both developing countries and developed countries can take the lead in IOT development and set the rules together so as to guide global IOT innovation and development.

With global IOT innovation and development in mind, World Chinese Business Alliance and various international organizations started WIOTC after ten years’ study and four years’ preparation. The brand and trademark have already been registered in countries and regions such as China, USA and Hong Kong. The headquarters is located in Beijing, China. We have offices in Asia, America, Europe, Oceania and other continents. WIOTC will be held annually by different countries and regions. WIOTC aims to pool wisdom of global political and business leaders, scholars and entrepreneurs, build a standard global IOT system, and create new economy of world IOT, thus bringing benefits to the world with advanced IOT technologies and abundant funds, promoting economic innovation and sustainable growth and moving global economy forward.

At the First Press Conference of WIOTC, we officially introduced "World Internet of Things", the concept of "the fourth revolution in human society", and "the wisdom revolution era represented by IOT". And the above ideas attracted extensive attention and recognition from global politicians, IOT experts, scholars, IOT enterprises, social organizations, standard organizations and media through over ten international conventions we organized later.

We welcome global IOT enterprises, standards research and development institutions and organizations to jointly build the universal standards of world IOT; we advocate China and global financial institutions, listed companies and relevant enterprises to jointly establish the world Internet of things fund in order to promote the development of the world’s IOT industry, to serve human’s wisdom life, and make "Chinese Dream" become the "World Dream" which can benefit people’s life and work all over the world.

We hope governments, social organizations, international organizations, enterprises, and media all over the world will continue to pay attention to WIOTC, participate in the building of world IOT, jointly set up the demonstration platform of IOT industry, support governments’ building of IOT demonstration countries, provinces, cities and communities, and promote healthy development of global IOT industry. Let us work hand in hand to promote the sustainable development of the global economy and social progress, and welcome the new era of wisdom revolution featuring scientific development, fairness and sharing! Let us jointly open up a new chapter in human history in the 21st century.

December 29, 2016 Beijing


>> Click Download Beijing Declaration on the World Internet of Things

世界物联网大会 World Internet Of Things Convention(WIOTC)logo
世界物联网北京宣言

世界物联网北京宣言


纵观人类社会发展历史,以因特网为代表的信息化革命改变着传统的生活、工作方式,促进了人类社会的发展和进步。目前发达国家和发展中国家都在基于自己的优势,纷纷抢占物联网高地,但也出现了对物联网的认知各异,架构和标准体系不一的现象,缺乏人类发展的历史高度。因此,我们发起了世界物联网大会,创新了物联网理念,率先提出了"世界物联网"概念和人类第四次"智慧革命"时代的观点,并于今日正式发布《世界物联网北京宣言》。

物联网(Internet of Things),从名词的出现到实践应用走过了二十年历程,已初步形成了由感知、传输、集成和应用组成的概念。"世界物联网"是将全球所有产品、物品都汇集在一张可查询、可跟踪、可选择、可追溯、可管控的虚拟和实体共存的多功能网络体系。我们将物联网创新至人与物、物与物、物与人及公共社会运行管理的多维度智能化生态网络体系,它涵盖智慧城市、工业、农业、军事、教育、医疗健康、航天航空、能源、物流等十六个行业领域,通过RFID、云计算、大数据、海存储、智能终端等软硬件技术和工具来实现。预计2020年是全球物联网的爆发之年,将会逐步催生出数十个万亿级的全球经济市场。

发达国家和发展中国家都基于物联网战略制定了自己的国家行动计划。我们首先提出,从人类社会发展第四次革命的高度,定义物联网的功能作用、标准和架构体系,并在中国北京向全世界宣告:以互联网为代表的信息化革命颠覆了以前的生活、工作方式,比互联网更大、更全、更实的物联网更能彻底地颠覆传统的生活、生产方式,也必将代表继农业革命、工业革命、信息革命之后的第四次革命,我们称她为"智慧革命"。我们提倡在物联网承载"智慧革命"时代的基础上,由物联网应用实践最多的中国为代表的发展中国家和发达国家的相关机构、物联网领头企业、国际标准组织、社会团体共同制定世界物联网标准体系及游戏规则,引导全球物联网创新和发展。

为了推动全球物联网创新和健康发展,世界华商联盟会与多个国际社团机构历经十多年的调研探索和四年的前期准备,创立了世界物联网大会,其品牌商标已在中国、美国、中国香港等国家和地区登记注册。全球总部机构设在中国北京,分别在亚洲、美洲、欧洲、大洋洲等地区设立洲际总部。可以由世界各国和地区申办召开,每年一届。大会旨在凝聚全球政商各界,特别是经济学家、企业家对物联网新的共识,建立全球物联网规范体系,打造物联网世界新经济,用中国和全球物联网先进技术及资金,支持各国物联网产业的应用,造福世界各国人民的生活和工作,促进人类社会发展和进步。

世界物联网大会首次新闻发布会上,我们正式提出的"世界物联网"的名称、人类第四次革命的概念和物联网代表"智慧革命"时代的观点,在相继召开的十多场国际会议上,得到了相关国家政要、物联网专家学者、物联网企业、社团组织、标准机构和媒体等社会各界的高度关注和认同。

我们欢迎全球物联网实践应用企业、标准研发机构、社团组织共同构建世界物联网通用标准;倡导中国及全球金融机构、上市公司和相关企业共同建立世界物联网基金,支持世界各国物联网产业发展,服务人类社会的智慧生活,让"中国梦"成为造福世界各国人民生活、工作的"世界梦"。

我们热忱欢迎世界各国政府、社会团体、国际组织、企业、媒体继续关注世界物联网大会,参与世界物联网的建设,共同搭建物联网产业示范平台,支持全球各国政府建设物联网国家、示范省市和社区,引导全球物联网产业健康发展。让我们携手促进世界经济可持续发展和社会进步,迎接科学、公正、共享的智慧革命新时代的到来!共同书写二十一世纪人类历史的新篇章。

2016年12月29日于北京


>> 点击下载世界物联网北京宣言